Elsewhere in Racing:
Points Tables

ALMS  |   British F3  |   BTCC  |   CART  |   DTM
ETCC  |   Euro F3  |   FIA GT  |   FIA Sportscar
Formula Nippon  |   Formula 3000  |   IRL  |   MotoGP
NASCAR  |   Superbikes  |   V8 Supercar  |   WRC


There are four separate class championships. Bonus points have been abolished, as the points system itself has been massaged to reward winning.

For races of scheduled duration less than 4 hours:

Races of scheduled duration more than 4 hours but less than 8 hours:

Races of scheduled duration more than 8 hours:

  British F3

Points allocated per round, two rounds per event. Fastest lap in each round earns 1 bonus point.


There are three rounds per event, points allocated per round/race. A bonus point will be awarded to the fastest driver in qualifying at each event. In each race, a bonus point is awarded for the fastest lap of the race, as well as to any driver who leads a lap.


Qualifying sees a bonus point awarded for fastest driver in Friday qualifying as well as another bonus point for the fastest driver in Saturday qualifying. A bonus point is also awarded for any driver who leads a lap, as well as to the driver who sets the fastest lap, and also to the driver that gains the most places from their starting position.



Points allocated per race, two races per round.

  Euro F3

Points allocated per race, two races per round, and a bonus point for pole position for each race.


FIA GT adopts the new F1 points scheme.

Races less than 24 hours:

24 hour race, points allocated after 6, 12 and 24 hours:

  FIA Sportscar

Points allocated in each class.

  Formula Nippon

Formula Nippon uses the 'old' F1 points scheme.

  Formula 3000


The driver who leads the most laps earns 3 bonus points.



Any driver who leads at least one lap earn 5 bonus points, while the driver who leads the most laps earns another 5 bonus points.


Points allocated per race, two races per round.

  V8 Supercar

In a change from 2003, drivers need to be running at the end of the race, and must have completed at least 75% of the race distance.

Points table 1: Eastern Creek (round 2), Winton and Queensland Raceway.

Points table 2: Adelaide (races 1 and 2), Oran Park (races 1 and 2), Surfers Paradise (races 1 and 2) and Eastern Creek (round 13, races 1 and 2)

Points table 3: Pukekohe (races 1, 2 and 3), Hidden Valley (races 1, 2 and 3), Barbagallo (races 1, 2 and 3) and Symmons Plains (races 1, 2 and 3).

Points table 4: Sandown, Bathurst.


Manufacturers points are allocated to the eight highest finishing cars eligible to score manufacturers points, using the same distribution as that used for the drivers championship. For a manufacturer to be eligible, they must enter all the season's events with two cars. A car not registered or ineligible to score manufacturers points does not prevent the next best eligible car from earning those points.

© 1995-2005 Kaizar.Com, Inc. . This service is provided under the Atlas F1 terms and conditions.
Please Contact Us for permission to republish this or any other material from Atlas F1.

  Contact the Editor

   > Homepage
   > Magazine
   > News Service
   > Grapevine
   > Photo Gallery
   > My Atlas
   > Bulletin Board
   > Chat Room
   > Bet Your Nuts
   > Shop @ Atlas
   > Search Archive
   > FORIX
   > Help